Canowindra High School

Strive to do well

Telephone02 6344 1305

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Canowindra High Schools executive team


Brad Robinson (Rlg)

Deputy Principal

Tim Berry 

English Faculty 

Head Teacher

Ben Dyer

English Teaching Staff

Robert Brown
Micheal Bushell
                                        Stuart Ferguson                                                   

Learning and Support

Bronwyn Porter
Sarah Walsh

ATSI Support

Suzannah Tapim
Charlie Thompson

Mathematics Faculty

Head Teacher

Rod Jones

Teaching Staff

Patricia Daniel
Ian Edmondson
Kirsty Maye

Creative and Preforming Arts (CAPA) Faculty

Head Teacher

Andrew Osborne

Teaching Staff

Dearne Curtis
Kathy Davis

Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE) Faculty

Head Teacher 

                                 Ben Dyer                                       

Teaching Staff

Amanda Graham

Technology and applied studies (TAS) Faculty

Head Teacher

Karen Stuttle

Teaching Staff

Robert Cain
Tammy Nash
Peter Newbury
Tim Roberts
Steven Wilson

Careers Advisor

Josh Conliffe

Science Faculty

Head Teacher

Andrew Osborne

Teaching Staff 

Rebecca Allen
Kath Balcombe
Peta McKenzie

Personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE) Faculty

Head Teacher

Rod Jones

Teaching Staff

Samantha Dunk
Warren McKenzie 
Zac Rue


Robert Brown


Natalia Jimenez

Wellbeing Officer

Bonnie Keys

School Administration

School Administration Manager

Tina Gruessing

School Administration Officers

Felicity Collins
Leanne Harrison
Jacqueline Kinsela
Melissa McMahon
Imogen Smith
Suzannah Tapim

General Assistant

Jade Berkery (Rlg)

Farm Assistant

Margaret Crowther (Rlg)

Technical Support Officer (TSO)

Renato Marcentoni

School Learning Support Officers (SLSO)

Lorraine Daly
Catherine Ellis
Elissa Liondis
Charlie Thompson 
Chloe Walker
Rebecca O'Dea
Kathryn Newton
Maddison Devlin
Mandy Rogers


Cindy Walker
Sheryn O'Malveny

Year Advisor

Year 7 - Kathy Davis

           Year 8 – Tammy Nash          

              Year 9 – Amanda Graham      

Year 10 – Timothy Roberts

Year 11 – Stuart Ferguson

Year 12 – Steven Wilson